Pretty garden

I didn't get home until 6.15; late for a Friday, but I've had a lot to do at work and it has been difficult to keep up. The result I've got over 4 hours Flexi just this week. I'm soooooo looking forward to our holiday!

So when I got home, I wandered around the garden, picked runner beans and the last of the mange tout. This is the small new ponds that Henry and I created earlier in the summer. I blipped it, but not sure when. I filled it with plants I'd grown from seed and it has flourished. The mini ponds are almost invisible now!

After dinner (always pizza on a Friday) Jon and I went to Morrisons. We met Mollie and took her home with her bike on the bike rack. She was thrilled to see her old infant school teacher today, who is visiting the area and took a stroll down the pier. She texted me during the day to tell me, and said it was lovely to see her.

Looking forward to a bit of a lie in tomorrow, but for now, a bit of TV, before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.