I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Burst My Bubble

The day started on the golf course. I am having a great time "playing" golf this way. A few more swings today. I am getting there!

Early afternoon, the heavens opened up and poured down rain. I wanted to get some pictures of bubbles bursting. I made a valiant attempt, to no avail. I knew there were going to be other chances, so I was not too upset. 

A couple hours later it was raining again and gave me a second chance at the bubbles. I just fired off as many frames as possible and got a few good ones.

Bunker thought I was crazy. Didn't I know that there was wet stuff coming out of the sky?? (I was inside shooting from the open door, but he wasn't going to get anywhere near the evil stuff.)

I am grateful that I got a second chance quicker that I could have imagined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.