I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

NO! I Won't Come Out!

It rained during the night, leaving the pavers wet when we got up this morning. Silly little Bunker refused to go out to do his business. I had to put him on the leash and walk him through the garage, out to the front and then he would only walk in the middle of the street.

Tony took him for a good walk before leaving for golf, so all was good on "the business" end.

I went outside to find raindrops and reflections. Bunker absolutely refused to step outside. He is always the first one through the door in the morning when we do our backyard photo safaris. Not today.

I caught him being quite bored, waiting for me to come inside. What a character he is!

I am grateful for the freshness that a good rain brings to the world. The dust has been washed off and all looks cleaner, brighter and smells wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.