the quiet one...

...and oh, so shy

see how he's backing up - trying to escape the camera spotlight... very unlike my gentle giant - who now recognizes my voice - comes running to me when i call him... causing my heart to leap with joy for the connection we have made - boo! i know not how it happened - but am very glad it did...

yet today - i wish to portray the black and white... i gather he, too, is gentle in his own way - his tail twitches back and forth when i call... he glances in my direction - out of the corner of his eye... as though i'm not going to see him - he hovers in the background just out of reach... i force nothing yet believe one day - there will come a break through... he'll come forward - tentatively - however with trust because of the observation between me and the giant... it's a day worth waiting for... i'm patient - i have time - my visits will continue - because they all make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.