blue eyes...

...on a dragonfly

greeted me today...

i couldn't believe it - boo! really? i was doing a happy skippy dance internally... a blue dragon - he was so very patient with me as well... flitting back and forth - teasing me, i think - as i tried to get a perfect shot of him... he'd land on this weed reed - then go to that one... staying on each for several minutes - giving me time to play around... i particularly liked this shot for what i believe is its 3-dimensional properties... maybe it's just me - and it won't really appear that way to you at all... but i didn't think it was an ordinary picture... he landed in such a way - it almost seems as though he's caressing the reed coming out of the water - has wrapped his little arms right around it... all 4 wings clearly visible - in addition to looking directly at me with big 'ol blue eyes...

does it get any better than this in the insect world - another connection with god's creation... a special moment designed for me to appreciate - to embrace - to glory in... with a rather remarkable dragonfly - so precious to actually be playing with me... not afraid of a giant of a human - or a black box stuck in its itty-bitty face - that, my friends - makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.