Bloom

After a day in the office -trying to get on top of papers - and the pleasure of catching with Sara who is returning from maternity leave, I went with our son to the light show opening this year's Festival.  Bloom.

St Andrew's Square - the buildings, the statues, the gardens  - were covered in laser and other light depicting the Festival events since 1947.  It merited viewing several times and as time went on it grew on me.

I was surprised how easy it was to get in.  The rain may have deterred many people and while very busy it allowed us to view the display several times.

So many views.  So many brilliant vivid colours.  So any dramatic scenes best viewed in motion.  I can't show them all - and may go back tomorrow night for the second and final (free) performance.

I did like this section with the train moving across the buildings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.