Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday4 Honorine Jobert

I love japanese anemones and we have several varieties in our garden.  This particular one, the romantically named Honorine Jobert, is always the first to bloom and reminds us that we are reaching late Summer - already!

My 'alternative flower' had a sleep over with us last night and woke bright and early and ready for her breakfast.  Today she would only wear a dress, which I've run out of as obviously I only keep a limited selection of clothes for her here, so we had to resort to the dressing up clothes...Snow White it was and the dress stayed on all day!  My extra then,  is of Snow White stopping to enjoy an ice cream as we took a walk around Connaught Water.  The son was on hand to assist and we had a great time feeding the birds.  There was a good variety to see today, swans, geese, ducks and excitingly coots with babies in the nest, being fed by Mum as Dad went back and forth fetching food.  My lens was too limited to get any really good shots but I'll put something up on Facebook just for the record.
Many thanks as always to BikerBear for continuing to host her challenge.


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.