ALMOST SILLY SATURDAY!

I didn’t see anything that silly today, but Mr. HCB had pointed out to me yesterday the “Siamese” courgettes in the garden, so I went out early and took a photograph of them - not quite sure how they formed like this, but they were a little silly.

We went up to Jack’s, our usual coffee stop on a Saturday morning and it was good to see our friend, Trevor, back from his holiday - looking very healthy and tanned, so when Caitlin, our favourite waitress, brought his coffee, I took this photograph of them - and they are definitely not silly.  We also saw lots of other friends there too - and had some great conversations. 

I then went round to our opticians, Leightons, to give them a letter I had received from the hospital after my visit there in June and of course, ended up playing around with one of there displays and trying on some glasses - I think they are quite used to me now and Dawn and Kate have come to expect something “out of the ordinary” when I go in there.  I know they read my Blips too, as Kate mentioned the bulldog I blipped a couple of weeks ago, so to them I say “Thank you for putting up with my antics”!  This could have been sillier, but I refrained from doing too much to their display and there were other customers in the shop to consider and they wouldn’t be aware of how mad I am!

Whilst in Jack’s, Trevor’s wife, Louise gave me a gift from their holiday - a beautiful oil lamp that she said had shouted out my name when they stopped off at Taizé so she bought it for me.  I told her it was lovely to have a gift at this time of year, as having a birthday at Christmas, I get everything then and nothing for the rest of the year.  I told them I would definitely be using it sometime at church, as it would lend itself very well to the song “Give me Oil in my Lamp, Keep me Burning”.  Louise promised she would let me have the instructions - this is definitely not silly either.

When we arrived home, the post had been and there was a lovely hand-made card from a fellow Blipper, Veronica, whose Mother died recently.  She and I have been in touch quite a lot since her Mother was so ill and subsequently died, so it was lovely to hear from her.  

A lovely morning - the sun is shining and it promises to be a good day!

God has blessed me….
I have seen better days,
     but I have also seen worse.
I do not have all my wants,
     but I do have all my needs.
I woke up with a few aches and pains,
     but I woke up!
My life may not be perfect
     but I thank God that it is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.