After the Storm

which lasted all of two minutes with a few heavy claps of thunder....and some lightening...

(Poor Billy was frightened enough to want to come in :( )

Afterwards, I was photographing waterdrops when I came across this little bug.  Is it a greenfly or?  More here :)

Another odd night last night, stomach churning a lot, but I've not been ill at all...very weird :(

Shopping in Aldi and Sainsburys....very fed up that Sainsburys have discontinued their 'non-bio' washing powder tablets.  In fact I have to say that S company seems to be going downwards in what they provide.  There used to be 2 sizes of pot for plain fromage frais, 50g and 100g...now they only provide the 100g which is massive.  Think I might have to rethink where I get things I can't get in Aldi...

Arrived home just in time for the thunderstorm after the skies were going blacker and blacker on the way home (it had been my intention to go for a walk by the canal on the way home, but having seen the skies, I'm glad I didn't....)  

Poor Billy was soaked and also terrified as the storm was quite loud, but not much lightening.  I think its going to be one of those days as the rain has just started again...

Isn't it typical I just bought an extendable window cleaning pole for the outsides? :)

Off to declutter my kitchen!  Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.