EEPaul

By EEPaul

Hospital Street, Nantwich

Dusk falling in Nantwich.

Another long day spent mostly at Clarendon Court. After yesterday's painful day at hospital, my Dad wasn't very good today. He was refusing food and medications, and only drinking the bare minimum of fluids. And he insisted he was in great pain, and in need of the 'morphine syrup' that was given to his wife Aud when she was in her last days in the same home....

Eventually, we managed to get the GP to visit, and he immediately prescribed morphine (much to my Dad's - and everybody else's relief!). Later on, he had some ice-cream and was persuaded to have some lemonade. Hollie, one of the carers, has been heroic today, refusing to take my Dad's "no" as an answer and getting him to talk about past holidays in Greece.

By the time I left, it was too late to get dinner in the Vine, but I got some food to take back to the house from Morrison's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.