Langsett

This barn is just outside the village of Langsett where we'd gone walking round the reservoir.  We hadn't been before although it's not far really, and there are another couple of places in the area we should probably explore further. At times today the sun has been beating down and in between there's been a cold wind;  I've driven past this  barn many times on my way back from Sheffield and I've always thought it would make a nice blip.

We also called in at Canon Hall where the Escafeld Medieval Living History group were re-enacting the Battle of Canon Hall;  it's something that takes place every year, and I shall definitely  be there next time with the proper lens. I seem to be having a run lately of not having the right lens in my bag. :-))

Thank you for the kind response to yesterday's FF blip; your comments, stars and hearts are very much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.