Selfies on the Beach

We walked out to Heddons mouth today with Gill's school friend Wendy. A great way to end our short holiday here.  An early dinner at the Hunters Inn in the valley made a good end to the day.  There were more people on the beach than my blip might suggest although only three people were hardy (foolhardy?) enough to get into the sea and as this is the British summer nearly everyone had a windproof jacket on.

Off back home  tomorrow via the hospital in Bristol where Gill's mum is recovering from her operation.  Hopefully we can find out more about the rest of the rehab plan.   Tomorrow's blip might be the M5!

Thank you so much for the comments, views, stars & hearts on yesterday's effort - as you might have gathered I didn't realise it was my 3rd year anniversary until you all started commenting!  I have taken almost 4 years to get this far, so I'm 99% decided on trying to get a 365 unbroken run completed .... the positive attitude of blippers is what makes this site and blipping as a hobby so appealing.  I've met some great people through blipfoto and have no intention of stopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.