Sunset At Knowlton Church

There was an incredible sky this evening.......

I had to wave my son off at the station today as his car hadn't been fixed in time and he needed to get back to London before the evening. Such an nuisance as well as an obvious expense! Still - it could have been worse if he'd been stranded somewhere really difficult, if I'd not had breakdown cover, if he needed the car for work......

The weather's been really weird - it couldn't make up its mind how it wanted to behave! Glorious sunshine, thunder and lighting, heavy rain and a hail storm that left the lawn white with hailstones, all happened within a few minutes of each other! By the evening, things had settled down and an interesting sunset seemed a distinct possibility, so I thought I'd try out a different location - I'm so glad I did - it was lovely! 

Thank you all so much for everything on recent blips! Enjoy the rest of your weekends!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.