SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Self-portrait

As I was looking through Blipfoto today admiring images and commenting on journals, I realized that even though we’re all typing and reading the same English language, how different it would sound if we could actually hear each other respond.  You see, in my head you all sound like me…Canadian english, but when I read words like knackered, dreich, tangoed and fag to name a few, I have a no idea what you mean.  No worries though, for the most part I can figure it out within the context written, google it or even ask you.  

I guess that’s what I love about Blipfoto so much.  Each one of us different, no two alike, unique in shape, size, colour and nationality, age, passions and hobbies, all individuals yet brought here together for one common purpose.  The privilege to show bits of our world and in essence, ourselves.  

So just wanted to say again, how grateful I am for this Blip community, for your kindness not only to me, but all who’s journal you stumble across. 





Self portrait series here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.