Dinosaurs, Spider-Men and Terminators ....

..... with a dash of counts, dragons and minions. 

I took Arthur to Universal Studios today. What fun! Most importantly, I finally got to ride the Flying Dinosaur with just a twenty minute wait as a single rider. I've been itching to ride this since it opened a few months ago and - WOW!! - it was worth the wait. Certainly the most intense ride at U.S.J. Once a day on this is enough for me, I think.

We rode Jurassic Park - The Ride several times. The temperature had a feel factor of 41 degrees today, so a thorough drenching was most welcome. Several rides on Spider-Man, Jaws and a few other things made this a great, though exhausting, day out. As always. I love U.S.J.!!

I don't think I'm a scrooge, but I was really shocked at the new Minion Park attraction. After paying Y7,500 to go into U.S.J., you are then expected to pay over Y1,000 to play each of the fairground games in Minion Park. Sorry, but bugger that for a game of soldiers. Still, there were hundreds of people playing the games. Money to burn, apparently. I don't mind paying well over the odds for food and drink, but that is criminal.

As we were waiting to enter the park, I was totally made up when they played this and this. Epic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.