Good Sports

Unfortunately I missed the Osaka Toin game which I would have liked to have watched this morning because I needed to visit the dentist. He gave me the all clear and I don't need to see him anymore regarding my wisdom tooth. Congratulations, though, to Osaka Toin on their 3-1 victory over Sakushin Gakuin.

This afternoon I watched an exciting game between Fukuoka Okigakkuen and Hokkaido Hukujou. I was rooting for Fukuoka because we are going to visit there tomorrow, although the Hokkaido should be commended as they were clearly playing at a disadvantage being from the cold, northern region of Japan. Still, congratulations to Fukuoka on their 4-2 victory. Both teams played extremely well with some excellent fielding. The game was stopped for about ten minutes at one point when one of the Hokkaido outfielders twisted his ankle in an attempt to catch a Fukuoka ball. There was a huge round of applause when two concerned Fukuoka players came over to offer assistance to the opposing team's player. You can see one of the Fukuoka players in the extra holding a can of spray to ease the Hokkaido player's pain. That is where the title for today's blip comes from.

I would have liked to have watched the next game as well but my tooth was starting to hurt, sixteen hours after my last painkiller, so a big improvement there. The clove is working well too. Three cheers, I think, for the humble clove.

I will be off of blip for a few days as we are going for a short trip to Dazaifu in Fukuoka. I'll probably put my back-blips on on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.