BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

A Bonus (??) Night .....

Backblip 8/8 - very golden here

So ..... we are collected from our hotel early this morning and take the 2 hour coach ride to Faro airport. Check in, go through security and wait ...... and wait...... and wait ..... flight delayed 3 hours!

Wait some more ..... flight delayed some more (no time given now) - try to find someone to give us information, guess what? No-one from the holiday company to be found. Cutting a long story short, after sitting at the airport for 6 hours it is finally decided to bus us into Faro town where we will stay another night and fly back tomorrow - seems the plane has a broken part! Phone calls home to Mum - please call the kennels and my work to tell them about the delay - fabulous Mum she never lets me down - all done and a text back within 15 minutes to let me know all okay.

To be fair the hotel was very nice and we were given a harbour view room after a bit of cajoling by me - a lovely sit-down meal on arrival - all food/rooms paid for by the travel company and small bar credit given to each person/couple.

By this time Himself is shattered and feeling like cr*p so eats, has a drink and goes to bed - we are being picked up at 05.30 next morning - I grab my camera and go into the town - what a lovely place it is - took nearly as many photos in two hours as I did in the past week!!!!!

The downside?? I spent all week in Islantilla without a single mosquito bite, within 10 minutes I had been "got at" three times - aaaaargh - I have a terrible reaction to these bites so had to shoot back to the hotel for medication and repellant - back out in time to catch the evening sun over the water (and you can see planes in the background at the airport) ........ a lovely last photo to end the holiday despite the delay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.