BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The Last Sunrise of the Week ......

...... I promise!

Taken about 200 yards down the road from yesterday's sunrise - in this one you can see Sutton Bridge Power Station with the sun behind it and also the River Nene in the foreground (just)....... it really does look quite nice larger.

Nowhere near as deep as yesterday's colours but the sun was higher above the horizon and the dawn was breaking properly to show the blue of the sky (it's now a little cloudy!). I'm very pleased that you can see all the details on the inspection ladders up the chimneys.

If you have the time (and, as I always say, the inclination) please hop back and take at look at where I was in early September 2011 - there are eight photographs.

Thank you all so much for the stars, comments and hearts on yesterday's fiery pylon ..... I've said it before and I'll say it again .... you are lovely people out there in blipland.


NIKON D90 : f/16 : 50mm : ISO 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.