BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Withstanding the Rain

These brave little Michaelmas Daisies (Aster Amellus) are standing proud against the lashings of rain we now have making this a damp, grey, dismal Monday morning.

Like a good little blipper I stuck my head out of the window at 06.45 this morning in the hopes of some thing red and fiery poking its head above the horizon - what do I get? A spider web in the face (no spider luckily) and a wet head - no fancy sunrise! > Sad expression < ......... guess it's back to flowers again - can I remember how to photograph a flower after all this time???

Out with the scissors (it's raining - I'm not getting soaked taking a zillion pictures), into the garden to see what's what. These were the only flowerheads that were not bowed under the rain drops ........ snippity snip, back in the house, set up my "studio" (kitchen unit, lights, black fabric, glass of water and LED torch) and here we are ........... try a little bigger.

Thank you so much for all your comments, stars and hearts yesterday for the "industrial sunrise" ......


NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/15" : 105mm : ISO 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.