A Tale Of Two Dogs...

... but without the tails. 

Well they did have tails, but not in the pictures!


Skelton Show day, an agricultural show we always look forward to it's on our doorstep.

So the day started with photos of The Mate, he went "next door" and chatted his way into getting to sit up in that HUGE tractor I blipped yesterday! He plays a computerised farming game and knows all the tasks, "how to do them", and what machinery is like. I should have blipped him, it made his day!

Anyhow, two of the sorts of dogs I love (there are more but here are two). This little cutie, not sure if it is a Lhasa Apso or a Shi tzu  (I do wish someone would say "Pick it up and give it a cuddle!") was keen to look at our display while its owner chatted outside the marquee. One of my followers will be cross with for not knowing the difference - heck I couldn't even spell the names!

The Extra is a Greyhound, a breed I always have sympathy for, not wishing to run my legs off all my working life, only to be rehomed after doing my best!

However, this was a singing one! Hmmmm! Maybe I would check on musical abilities before offering my home to one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.