lovelife209

By mindful_life

Super stairs!

Day 8 of our holiday and we had an enforced day rest! My husband hurt his foot whilst running and can barely walk on it! So we spent the morning in the apartment (it actually rained so this wasn't too bad anyway!). I went to get the breakfast and fruit from the market in the rain! It was actually quite refreshing!!

After lunch the sun came out and we spent some time at the pool - the children must have spent about 3 1/2 hours in there!

Because of my husbands foot we are eating in the apartment tonight so I headed out to get some wine for us! This is mandatory when we are on holiday! Whilst out I took a photograph of these steps! It might seem strange but when we lived here I would use steps like these as my training ground! I love running and because we are up hill here I would always end up running up hill on the way home, which would include several of flights of stairs just like this one!!! I have used these steps at the end of my runs since I have been here!

Today after my morning run however, I was feeling like I was really missing my yoga so whilst everyone was still asleep I decided to do some in the apartment and I felt really good after. I wonder if tomorrow I might find a peaceful spot somewhere early and do some yoga and some meditation. However I will have to overcome feeling a little self conscious!

I shouldn't feel self conscious I know because I will be doing something lovely for me but I might get a few funny looks!!!


Thoughts would be appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.