WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Art walk

To the biennial art exhibition in Peyriac de Mer today. There was some good work on display, but it doesn't seem right just blipping someone else's art and anyway I was dissatisfied with most of my photos. A couple of extras anyway: Danielle Baliteau's textile art, made from scraps of silk, mohair, and other natural fibres, was particularly beautiful, but my photos really didn't do it justice. So here's yet another door for my door series ... Peyriac is such a pretty village.

A new feature of the art weekend was the food trucks -- the French have got into these in a big way lately and there were long queues. They are nearly always hamburger vans for some reason ... nevertheless my cheeseburger made from Aubrac beef was very nice. 

S, a member of a local Facebook photography group, is married to one of the resident artists, so after I'd worn myself out walking round the village in the blazing sun, I called in at hers for a most refreshing glass of water in her cool and shady loft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.