The Nanny McPhee Look

We're staying not too far away from my #2 daughter, M and youngest granddaughter, Lily, so we've spent the day with them today. After lunch we spent the afternoon at Ferry Meadows and walked round the lakes, Lily made a fairy den in the woods, she and her Mum rolled down a steep hill? I was invited, but declined! and Lil enjoyed all the various other things for kids to do. Mr T flew his kite, we all played a game of rounders and we're now all totally done in. I felt very sorry for my little granddaughter who is going through a bit of a 'Nanny McPhee' look at the moment with her one remaining front baby tooth sticking out at a most alarming angle. I did offer the thread and door handle solution, but she ran a mile! Horrid grandma!!

We've had a really lovely family day and still in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.