Red Squirrel

Every day The Man lines up 5 hazelnuts at the back of the bird table. That way we can tell if we've had a squirrel in the garden. This causes much annoyance when we go out of the room for a while and return to find we've missed it!

From where I was sitting today I caught sight of it. This one, with the light tail, stays longer than the dark-tailed one so we both had time to grab the cameras.

It ran back to the nut feeder in the corner of the garden but, there was one hazelnut left on the bird table so we knew it would be back. I have had a few blips this year of it on the bird table so I risked missing it altogether and lay down on the hall floor. I grabbed a slipper to prop open the cat door and waited.

Very uncomfortable!

Ah! Here it comes! See it running towards me in the extras. It knows something is odd with a clicky black thing poking out of the cat door not to mention the slipper! However, it knows there's still a nut left on the bird-table so it risks coming to get it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.