Sunrise

My alarm went off at 5 this morning, but I was still so tired that I reset it for 5:45 and slept for 45 more minutes. When I got up and looked out the window to check the weather I saw that the sun was a huge red ball and the sky was all lit up, so I decided I'd swing by the park on my way to the expressway to take a picture. By the time I got there most of the color was gone, but the light reflecting on the water looked pretty. Not much traffic on the way up; I only stopped once to get gas and to stretch my legs, so made good time. As I got closer to the cottage I saw a doe and her two fawns off on the side of the road, and a bit further along, an eagle perched on the top of a pine tree. I arrived at the cottage about 11:30--just in time to hop on the pontoon boat for a lunch cruise around the lake. Just beautiful here today--75 degrees and sunny!!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.