Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Feathery Companion

Where ever I went outdoors this morning, I had the company of this wee fantail chitter-chattering away as It hopped around me.  When I went inside for the camera, it tucked itself under a fern frond  to wait. I fooled it momentarily when I sneaked out a different door and came up to it from behind, swinging the camera up at the last minute.

It has been very entertaining on the deck as I sit by the doors writing my Blip comment. A blackbird had a bath, two tuis came to try the apple that is out for the silver eyes and a green finch also came to the apple looking  like it had two black eyes. I am going to have to check earlier photos of green finches to see if this is normal. I managed to get a snapshot of it through the window to look at later.

It has been a beautiful day today - and warm. Most springlike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.