Wildflower Highlights

Today was overcast and low-key and 'going home' day. After packing we travelled up in the new Plenney bubble for lunch and then laughed a lot over crazy golf, (I aced two holes in one!) before driving to GVA, but there was nothing blip worthy. In any case I've spent so long editing and identifying my flower pics from the week that they more than deserve to be shown. The main blip contains my favourites - nothing unusual but the ones that appeal to me. The extra, if it will load, includes a white thistle-like head which I've put as Burdock but advice is welcome as always. I hope you enjoy them too.

Main:
Bellflower
Hoary Plantain
Hairy Bellflower
Dwarf Carline Thistle
Purple Lettuce/ Rattlesnake Root (prenanthes purp)
Grass of Parnassus
Lesser or Pigeon's Scabious (edit: Mountain Lettuce)
Astrantia
Rampion

Extra:
American Willowherb
Wolf's bane/Monkshood/Aconite
Red Campion
White Burdock? Edit: Cabbage Thistle
Eyebright
Common or Bull Thistle
Meadowsweet
Brown Knapweed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.