Torbryan

We had the grands today. Lady Marian met them at Ipplepen where they were joining a group playing tennis and having all sort of fun and games as they learnt. I popped over to Torbryan where I knew there was a very pretty old church. Torbryan is a tiny village, approached through narrow wooded lanes and then you get a view of this wonderful church. It dates from the mid 15th century and although it's no longer used for regular worship it is garde 1 listed and looked after by the Churches Conservation Trust. 

I wandered around taking photos and as it was so quiet there I decided to put the drone up for a different view. I probably need a bit more practice with this kind of architectural dronography to get the right angles or maybe with its unusual tower, it just looks better from the ground. Anyway, I've decided to go with the ground level shot as my main blip but I've put a high level shot in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.