Harvest

This wasn't going to be a drone shot. I saw the scene from the van and headed for the field with my camera bag but found I only had a wide angle lens which was no good at all for the distance this was away. So I went back to the van to get the drone and flew it out for a close view. It seems more of a high angle landscape than an aerial shot, it's only 13 meters up but I quite like that.

After getting home, I was quite puzzled at where my other lenses had got to and I ended up going back to Torbryan, where I took yesterday's blip. Whilst I was there walking round the churchyard, my foot went down a hole and I fell over. No harm was done, I'm glad to say but that was the only time I could think of when I might have been seperated from my lenses. Anyway, I headed back there because I wanted to get them if they were there before the rain started. 

Sure enough, there they were, sitting on the grass on an old grave, no worse for the experience. How lucky was that? I didn't think there would be much chance that anyone else would have picked them up, it's not a busy place and I was off the main pathways. I've now reported the event to the Church Conservation Trust, I wouldn't want to think someone else might do that and come a cropper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.