Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Sculpture, Surgeons' Hall

The morning was a lot drier than expected. I got my haircut, a week worth of cycling just showed how badly it was required. I also did a bit of bike maintenance.

After lunch, it was down to Newington to browse the charity shops. I didn't find much for me. On the way to Tollcross, I thought the sculpture in the grounds of the Surgeons' Hall looked pretty good framed by the entrance gate. Despite tourists and buses, I managed to snap the picture above. The sculpture is by Denys Mitchell entitled "Hinc Sanitas", which is the Royal College of Surgeons' motto "From here, health".

Walking down Lauriston Place, I also the Extra. A photo of Edinburgh Castle as viewed down Heriot Row. As I was on my way to coffee, I couldn't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.