Another lovely day out.

The rain last night was a torrential deluge and the water was even flowing down the road. This morning I really liked the raindrops in the sunshine still on my patio furniture.
I caught the train to Sheffield today, meeting Elspeth and Elaine in Dore a suburb of Sheffield. A lovely journey through the Peak District. The train stopped at Grindleford and I realised that it is where my nephew will have his wedding reception this time next year. Elspeth met me at the station and pointed out this beautiful mosaic on the post office sorting office as we walked to meet Elaine at the cafe. We had a lovely lunch and spent a long time chatting as usual. We had a lovely walk up the road and spotted this fairy garden and spoke to the woman who had made it then went to a beautiful quiet garden at the church. Elspeth has had a tough time lately so we bought her some sunflowers, I love their shape and detail.
A lovely day all the better for getting there by train. I am very fortunate living in an excellent spot for transport links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.