Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Taken completely by surprise!

My darling daughter who lives in Houston had a bouquet of flowers and another of balloons delivered to my apartment today. I called her after the first delivery, and she said she wanted to surprise me on a day that wasn’t Mother’s Day or my birthday, on a random day when I wasn’t expecting anything.  “I thought a Monday would be good,” she laughed. 

I have spent the day in a state of gratitude and surprise. 

Tonight I’m going to a session on Engaged Buddhism led by the Zen Community of Oregon, following a call to action by Buddhist teachers. I’ve been feeling that call for years now. It will be good to join others who feel the call, at a meeting I haven’t had to organize and plan myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.