CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Mari, the bright spark in our house today

I have had a delightful morning of slowly getting up, eating breakfast and then spending time with two year old Mari, who is Kim's daughter. Helena was very involved in looking after the very young Mari last year, when she used to spend two days a week in London, caring for her during the daytime while Kim was working.

Kim drove down to Stroud yesterday for the first time, and I was introduced to them both as well. Sadly they have now left early on Sunday afternoon and the house seems very quiet again.

I am not used to young children so I really enjoyed having her with us and she was very pleased to spend time with me, encouraging me to share in her games and her explorations. She is very energetic and that was too much for Bomble who has been rather put out, but he will get over it.

When Mari was in the front room of the house, it seemed very dark, but full of toys t play with and my Granny's tiny different sized stools which my sister and I used to play on. Mari was determined that I should sit beside on her on the bigger stool where she could hold my hand. My other one was clutching the camera trying to record these happy moments in the gloom of a dull dank day. I found it quite difficult keeping up with her speed of movement, as she seemed to be on the move all the time, which is my excuse for why this isn't as sharp asI would like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.