Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hooded Oriole

This fella landed on the very tip-top of the corner ocotillo.  He was tiny in the original photo.  I took a whole boatload of shots but this was the only one in focus. 

 I put an ice pack on my shoulder when I get out of bed. Then I'm able to scrunch down on the patio chair, rest my elbow on the side and pull my arm into my chest.  I can't hold my Canon 7D Mark II because it's too heavy but I can hold the T3i for a few seconds at a time.  Because I have to move so slowly, I missed a lot of birds I haven't seen in my yard for a while.
 
 I forgot how much I liked this song.  I heard it 4 times on three different stations.  I figured it was a sign that I had to sneak it in today.
 
 Oh, and check out the Live Hummingbird Cam(era) in West Texas, courtesy of the Cornell Lab of Ornithology.  They have a bunch of other bird cams, too, like California Condors.  Explore the site and enjoy.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.