Never lean on a sliding door!

Monday 7th August 2017        (backblip)

The saga continues!

Got a call for the 'Care Line' at lunchtime to say Mum had had a fall ..... but was okay & sitting in her armchair ....... a paramedic was on route.

Mum rang me to tell me what had happened ..... she had leant on the sliding door & surprise, surprise ...... it slid! So she ended up with her back sliding down the doorframe ..... but thankfully didn't bang her head!

The ambulance service rang to say they would not be sending a paramedic as it didn't seem necessary! They told her to take paracetamol & see her doctor in a couple of days if her back was still painful.

So I caught the bus & went to see her for an hour or so. She seemed fine ...... apart from her back being sore where she had scraped it.

Stood waiting for the bus home ....... a bird pooped in the hood of my mac! Great! Cleaned it off as best as I could with a tissue ...... with one eye on the black cloud above my head hoping it wouldn't rain! Thankfully made it home in the dry & washed my mac!

So a bit of an EB today ...... a young Starling just beginning to get its adult plumage :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.