I suggested the difficult route to Tarn Hows this morning, on foot from Glen Mary car park. The reason was simple .......... I wanted to see the waterfalls which tumble down alongside the footpath. Not the best route for short legs and dodgy knees but I made it and the rest of the walk just had a few gentle ups and downs. 

We stopped at High Arnside Tarn and spent longer there than planned. It was sunny and peaceful (except when three 4x4 off roaders went along the track). While I was off taking photos my husband spotted a roe deer doe and buck mating on the other side of the tarn. I saw a wren. 

Too many photos to choose from. This is one of the first taken alongside the falls. Hand held (excellent performance from the Olympus) but I intend to return with a tripod. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.