Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

3 out of 4 Westies

Nearly didn't go cycling this morning. The run leader was ill and just as I was relaxing back in bed with a cup of coffee and my book a text arrived from a new run leader. Having been up half the night with a vomiting teenager (no sympathy please - all self inflected and he owes me for the cost of the taxi to go and rescue him!!) I would have been quite content staying put. But I am so pleased I had a push of motivation and hauled myself up and out.

Great ride to Fermyn Country Park where we met 4 delightful Westies. They were so cute I asked if I could take a picture. Here 3 of them are sitting waiting for a bit of bacon sarnie.

Made it home just as the rain started - 45 miles. Next ride will be the London to Brighton on Friday night - excited and scared!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.