A wet welcome!

Glad to arrive in a very wet Zermatt after our train journey ..... as we were transported from the station to the hotel it was hard to take in the surroundings as the rain continued to fall.

The hotel is beautiful. Our room has a balcony but all we can hear at the moment is the rain .... do hope we get a chance to sit outside and enjoy it. The hotel has a fab pool .... might manage a dip tomorrow.

The extra photo is the view from the window on the stairs .. it would be great to catch a train on its journey up or down those rails. Hope conditions are better for photography tomorrow.

Sorry I haven't been able to comment on your blips but I will catch up with you when I get home :-)

This is a special message for IslesMum ..... tele with BBC1 so I'm thouroughly enjoying the athletics this evening even although I'm half asleep xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.