Plenty of variety

A warm day of sunshine and showers .... fortunately I avoided most of the rain while I was out for a walk.

The greenhouses in the Pollok Country Park veggie garden were open today so armed with my trusty camera I wandered through. Many new varieties of tomatoes .... I refrained from trying one or two but there was such a wonderful tomatoey aroma that it was hard to keep my hands firmly on the camera!

I decided last night that I wanted to shorten one of my pairs of lightweight trousers   I measured carefully and cut off nine inches from each leg .... looked in the sewing thread drawer .... NO royal blue :-(  I went down to our local alteration shop this morning and asked the girl if she could turn up the hems by Friday .... 

" What time are you leaving on Friday?"
" 3am!"
"You'll want them by Thursday then!"


I'll collect them late tomorrow afternoon and then finish off my packing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.