Railings

It was another first day back for us, after a wonderful long weekend in Arran with friends.  TT was off to work at the crack of dawn.  I had a more “leisurely” start to my day as I had to drop BB at holiday club.  I must admit it was such a nice day, I really could have stayed at home and caught up with some chores.  As it was, I hung loads of washing out, dropped BB and went to work.

It was another day of catching up with loads of emails, and working on something that had a deadline of yesterday, that no one had looked at in my absence.  I made a point of popping out on an errand at lunchtime, but Edinburgh was so busy, it was no fun getting caught up in the crowds of festival goers.

I headed home after a long day.  The boys were at football, so I went out for a walk to stretch my legs.  I have so much back blipping to do now, but will catch up eventually.

These interesting railings have recently been installed at the site of the old station. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.