Monumental Masons

Another early start for me as I had to get to another meeting in Glasgow.  We were going to travel by train today, but with the cycling and road closures a colleague thought it wiser to drive, so we didn’t have to go all the way into the city centre, as our meeting was in the east end.  We got there in plenty of time, even though we had to slow down to almost standstill at one point as a cloudburst meant we couldn’t see the road.  By the time we got to our destination only ten minutes later, it was blue sky again.

It was a useful meeting and useful to have a chat with my colleague as we never seem to have time in the office.  When I got back to the office, I had a message to say that a former colleague who I haven’t seen for ages was in the building.  That was very timely and allowed me to grab a sandwich away from my desk for a  change, and we had an all too short catch up.

My afternoon was busy and I was cutting it fine to pick BB up from his very last day ever of holiday club.  He said we feeling under the weather again, I think it was just hunger.  Once he had had his tea he seemed to be feeling much better.

I’ve had a super busy week, and have packed a lot into my three days in the office, but tonight I had to get ready for our next wee holiday as we head off tomorrow. Luckily I have not unpacked, so just had to rationalise and hey presto I am ready to go again!

Another ghost sign – beside my bus stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.