Edinburgh Door Bells

Another early start for me as I had to get into the office then head off to the other side of Edinburgh to meet a colleague who was driving us over to Glasgow for a meeting.  It was quite wet when I left the house, but was brightening up by the time we got to our destination.  The meeting was long, and then we were on our return journey.

I headed back into the office and spent the rest of the afternoon catching up.  I wasn’t long home when the boys appeared home early from football as BB wasn’t feeling well.  He was then straight in the bath and  promptly dosed with calpol before early to bed.  Hopefully he is just worn out from a busy day at holiday club.  However TT is also complaining of a headache and I have a sore throat.  This doesn’t bode well.

I spotted these Edinburgh doorbells.  They used to be a common sight, but have now all been replaced with intercom systems.  I wonder who these people were?  I love the addition under MacDuff - professional secretarial services.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.