By The River

We were all out early again, as BB was at rugby camp again.  He went with TT to his work, then got the bus to and from rugby on his own.  Just after 3pm it got very very dark, we then had a massive thunder storm, with so much rain.  Everyone drifted over to the windows just to watch the torrential rain.  Luckily BB had just got to TT’s office when the rain started.  He was supposed to have a football match this evening, but it was cancelled due to the weather.

Later, when I left the office I had to wade across the road and got absolutely soaked.  My feet were squelching.  I was glad to get home and to get changed.  I went for a short walk by the river, then got down to packing my bag and BB’s bag for our forthcoming weekend away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.