Ruins

As if having just done my first week back at work wasn’t bad enough, I had to work today.  I really needed to do more on the piece of work that is due on Tuesday, and as I am off on Monday and busy over the weekend, working on a Friday seemed the only option.  I thought it might only be for half a day, but it took all day and I really don’t feel I made much progress.  Anyway, it’s handed over to my boss now.  I have wished her luck!
I did pop out at lunchtime to pick up some lunch, from a local deli.  We all enjoyed it.  Once I was done working I was at a bit of a loose end, so headed out for a walk.  TT suggested a route for me and as I hadn’t been there for ages, off I went.  It was lovely.  It was warm, breezy and with a lovely light, dark clouds and sunshine, and fabulous views from my vantage point.  When I got home the boys had eaten and TT was on his whisky zoom call.  The ladies weren’t zooming this week.
My walk took me past these ruins to the purple phacelia field (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.