Messing About

I woke with a start as I thought we had slept in and that BB had missed rugby.  Thankfully we hadn’t slept in.  TT took BB down to rugby and I pottered while doing some chores. Later I had to pop into town to do some shopping and then get organised for a get together at the beach.  However the beach was cancelled as our local beaches were full, or at least the car parks were.  Instead a few families met up by the river - socially distanced.  it felt like we were all on islands on our respective picnic rugs.  The boys entertained themselves and were jumping in the river, while we parents had some socially distant chat and food.  It was a lovely way to spend a couple of hours in the sun. 
TT and I came home, leaving BB with his chums.  We enjoyed a gin and tonic in the garden, our new Raasay gin.  The peace was however shattered by a neighbour with a very loud power tool. 
TT made chicken katsu for tea, which went down  treat
Later we started watching Spin, which I think was on TV a few years ago.
A blipless day.  I was thinking I would have a beach blip, but that was not to be.  Luckily I grabbed a couple of snaps of the boys messing about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.