Walking to England

BB thought he had gardening today.  TT was helping at church and had to be out early, which left me to make sure BB got out of his bed and out in good time.  I really wanted to go out for a walk, and it would have been less stressful than nagging BB.  Anyway, we eventually left together and then parted company in town.  I was heading off for a walk, I then met him near the river.  He didn’t know where they were meeting so was off to try and different spot.  I continued on my walk, which was lovely and I hardly met anyone.  When I got home, TT was in the garden and BB was on his Xbox.  There was no gardening, he had got it wrong!
I then got myself sorted out and we headed to Paxton House to Meet TT’s sister and her husband.  We haven’t seen them since just after Christmas.  We were a bit late, but they had also been a bit late, so all good.  We picked up a takeaway lunch from the café and had a picnic in the grounds.  It was nice, but not nearly as warm as yesterday.  We then went for a walk and were disappointed to find the path to the Chain Bridge closed.  We then decided to drive to the Chain Bridge, which we did, parked up and walked over it, before continuing to Norham Castle for a wee wander.  We then went our separate ways. And we came home via supermarket as we had nothing for tea.
Here they are walking to England over the Union Chain Bridge - another bridge over the River Tweed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.