Festival Scene

We were all up and out on the train to Edinburgh this morning as BB was going to a rugby camp in Edinburgh.  He wasn’t that keen as none of his friends were going, but he was signed up for it.  TT took him to the camp, which was held at Heriot’s ground.  I spend all day at my desk, until I went down to collect him in the middle of the afternoon. I admired the pristine pitches as I waited on them finishing up.   He was quite quiet when he appeared and I then deposited him with TT and headed back to work, battling my way through the hordes of tourists.  I walked through Old College and it was such a haven of calm, I didn’t want to emerge out onto North Bridge.

Later in the evening I ventured out to the supermarket on foot and got soaked.  Once home I just had to change into my pjs!

There are many ways of attracting a crowd in Edinburgh in August.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.