Half Day

I was supposed to have today off, but for my own sanity I went into the office early to clear my emails.  BB was quite happy on his own and I knew he would be glued to his x-box.  I went home at lunchtime, made some lunch and then we headed out as it was such a lovely afternoon.  The first plan was to got to Tantallon Castle, but I didn’t have our membership tickets (they were in TT’s wallet), so we just went to North Berwick.  We had a wander through the park and town, browsing in a couple of charity shops.  We both got a book and BB got a brand new DVD, still in the wrapper, of a movie he wanted to see.

We then stopped on the beach and sat in the sunshine, looking at our new books.  BB decided he wanted a Luca’s ice cream, so we headed to the van, which only had strawberry left.  The man very kindly let him taste it, but he wasn’t keen.   He was very disappointed, but couldn’t be bothered walking back into town to get a magnum.

We then headed home, and he got his cello out for a practice.  A miracle!

Later he went to football training, and as it was such a lovely evening I went for a walk.  I couldn’t believe how dry the paths were, given the amount of rain we had last night.  Such a lovely half day off work.

The extra is from my evening walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.