The long and winding road...

 I left the cottage about 7:30 this morning to go take some pictures and had a lovely time. I stopped to watch an osprey as it flew in and out of its nest--the second time it went right over my head! (extra) I went to the boat landing to take some pictures of the old boathouse,(extra) some flowers along the path, the empty log house that had been a craft store a long time ago, etc.  On the way back I took this picture of the road leading back to the cottage--I posted it as much of Northern Wisconsin looks like this--huge areas of National Forest--so beautiful! 
When I got back and got out of the car, I couldn't believe how quiet it was--usually Willie starts barking and then the puppy chimes in with it's baby barks! But nothing! I slammed the car door--nothing! So I walked around the corner of the garage, and there's little Bruno, (extra) looking so cute and sitting so nicely, just watching me through the porch rails. (& look at those big paws--gonna be a big boy!) I climbed over the gate to pet him, then went inside the cottage, and there's watchdog #2, sound asleep on the couch!! I guess they're on vacation too! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.