Corridor life

True! - nervous - very, very nervous I had been and am; but why will you say that I am mad?

Up at 5. Emails, phone calls. Do exercises. Breakfast in the Butler Room. Goldfish bowl with Arlo Belshee. Sales call - to London! Lunch. Session prep.

I attend an almost interesting workshop on Impostor Syndrome - look it up if the name isn't clear enough. We have to wear silly hats. Obviously. No one else questions the equivalence of "being open" and "being vulnerable." Am I psychologically safe? I'm not singing, dancing, or crying - so I guess not.

Our session goes really well. Not many people there (just over 30), but really engaged and good feedback. We may sell a few books on the back of it. And we get invited to repeat it at two European conferences.

Casper, Rebecca and I plan tomorrow's meeting with Ademar. We want to put some flesh on the bones of XP2018. Hopefully, he'll agree to let us "lift and shift" this year's CfP.

And then dinner with the test track. Lots of good conversations, a monster margarita and 'blackened' fish tacos. I'm going to bed to wear my green daylight jetlag specs. I'm soooooo cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.